Already a member? Click here to log in Click here to login
become a member join today, it's free

North West Provincial Government

The North West Provincial Legislator administers its region in terms of the country's constitution which allows it the same degree of autonomy and responsibility as the other eight provinces. The Legislature is led by premier Maureen Modiselle, and comprises an executive council of 10 members and are known as MEC's (Members of the Executive Council). Each MEC, the provincial equivalent of a cabinet Minister, is responsible for at least one portfolio. The North West provincial departments are: In addition, the acting Director General of the North West Province, Mr Abram Tlaletsi, is responsible for running the public service and daily administration of the North West, His other responsibility is to establish an effective administration machinery for the province. This entails depth and capacity for fiscal and administrative accountability.

North West Provincial Government's PEOPLE