Twenty races unveiled for 2021 MotoGP calendar


The 2021 MotoGP season will feature 20 races, according to a provisional calendar released on Friday, with organisers hoping for a “return to normality” after a coronavirus-hit year.

Next year is scheduled to start, as usual, in Qatar on March 8 and finish in Valencia on November 14.

Provisional 2021 MotoGP calendar:

March 28: Qatar (Losail, night course) 

April 11: Argentina (Termas de Rio Hondo)

April 18: United States (Austin)

May 2: Spain (Jerez)

May 16: France (Le Mans)

May 30: Italy (Mugello)

June 6: Catalunya (Barcelona)

June 20: Germany (Sachsenring)

June 27: Netherlands (Assen)

July 11: Finland (KymiRing)

August 15: Austria (Spielberg)

August 29: Great Britain (Silverstone)

September 12: Aragon (Alcaniz, Spain)

September 19: San Marino (Misano)

October 3: Japan (Motegi)

October 10: Thailand (Buriram)

October 24: Australia (Phillip Island)

October 31: Malaysia (Sepang)

November 14: Valencia (Ricardo Tormo circuit, Spain)

Note: The date and venue of the 20th MotoGP is yet to be announced, but it’s likely to be held between July 11-August 15

Venues in reserve: Portugal (Portimao), Indonesia (Mandalika), Russia (St Petersburg). Protection Status


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here