2021 AFCON Qualifiers: Full List Of Players Summoned For Uganda Cranes Duty

uganda 2021 afcon team

Uganda Senior Men’s technical team has on Friday called for a total of 31 players that will feature in the final two of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualification games against Malawi and Burkina Faso.

Abdallah Mubiru, the Uganda coach, Livingstone Mbabazi together with the Cranes assistant coach, Abdallah Mubiru named the team and announced after a brief meeting on Friday morning at FUFA Complex, Mengo.

The full list comprises four goalkeepers, ten defenders, eleven midfielders and six forwards.

Following a stellar performance at the ongoing Africa U20 Cup of Nations in Mauritania, captain Garvin Mugweri Kizito and midfielder Bobosi Byaruhanga have been included in the full squad list.

Also included in the list is Uche Ikpeazu Mubiru who plays for Wycombe Wanders in the English Championship and will be featuring for the first time for the cranes.

Uganda occupies the second position in group B with seven points and will be facing group leader Burkina Faso on the 24th March in Kampala before playing their last qualifier game against Malawi.

Below are the full Squad summoned:


Dennis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Jamal Salim (Al-Hilal, Sudan), Charles Lukwago(KCCA FC-Uganda), Kigonya Mathias ( Azam FC- Tanzania)


Mugabi Bevis (Motherwell FC- Scotland), Kizza Mustapha (DC Montreal- USA), Ronald Mukiibi(Ostersunds FK, Sweden), Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Timothy Denis Awany (Sport Club Ironi, Ashdod, Israel), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, Democratic Republic of Congo), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC-Uganda), Elvis Bwomono (Southend United, England), Juuko Murushid (Express FC-Uganda), Kizito Mugweri Gavin (SC Villa- Uganda)


Miya Faruku (Konyaspor- Turkey), Kizito Luwagga (Hapoel Kfar Saba- Israel), Waiswa Moses (SupersportUnited-South Africa), Lwanga Taddeo (Simba SC- Tanzania), Michael Azira (New Mexico United-, USA), Khalid Aucho (Misr Lel Makasa, Egypt), Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Allan Okello (Paradou, Algeria), Lumala Abdu (Pyramids FC- Egypt), Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC-Uganda), Orit Ibrahim (Vipers SC-Uganda).


Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Ittihad Alexandria, Egypt), Fahad Bayo (Sports Club Ironi Ashdod, Israel), KadduPatrick (Youssoufia Berrechid-Tunisia), Uche Mubiru Ikpeazu (Wycombe Wanderers, England), SentamuYunus (Vipers SC-Uganda), Isiagi Daniel (Jomo Cosmos-South Africa).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here