TS Galaxy: Youth and experience in Rockets’ squad for upcoming season


Top-flight newcomers TS Galaxy unveiled their squad for the 2020/21 PSL season over the weekend.

The Mpumalanga-based outfit will compete among South Africa’s elite for the first time after purchasing the league status of Johannesburg club, Highlands Park.

Youth meets experience

As expected, most of the men registered to form part of the Rockets’ maiden top-flight campaign are players who last turned out for the Lions of the North.

Despite many players opting against the move to KwaNdebele, there is no shortage of experience in the squad, with the likes of former Bafana duo Bevan Fransman and Reneilwe Letsholonyane due to turn up for the club.

Another PSL veteran set to don TS Galaxy colours next season is former Mamelodi Sundowns attacking midfielder Lindokuhle Mbatha.

The Rockets have also made a few other signings, with Ebrahim Seedat joining from Cape Town City, while Mxolisi Macuphu has signed from the now-defunct Bidvest Wits.

Former Orlando Pirates and Mamelodi Sundowns midfielder Dan Malesela will take over coaching duties, having guided the club to the Nedbank Cup title in 2019, where they beat Kaizer Chiefs in the final to make history as the first lower league side to claim the title.

TS Galaxy squad for 2020/21 PSL season

Goalkeepers – Wensten van der Linde, Marlon Heugh, Melusi Buthelezi.

Defenders – Marks Munyai, Tumelo Bodibe, Sefako Matlala, Ebrahim Seedat, Ricardo Williams, Bevan Fransman, Gerald Modisane, Given Msimango, MacBeth Mahlangu.

Midfielders – Mlungisi Mbunjana, Sihle Nduli, Bathusi Aubaas, Reinelwe Letsholonyane, Nation Ndlovu, Karabo Tshepe, Bulelo Wambi, Simphiwe Mahlangu, Sanele Barns, Shaun Mokgaila, Justice Figuareido, Tshegofatso Nyama, Khayelihle Shozi, Sibongiseni Shelembe, Ethan Brooks, Lindokuhle Mbatha, Scara Phohlongo.

Strikers – Wayde Lekay, Ndumiso Xulu, Mxolisi Macuphu, Felix Badenhorst, Chitiya Mususu, Bevan Mye.

DMCA.com Protection Status


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here