Watch: Absa Premiership Goal of the Season nominees


The Premier Soccer League (PSL) have revealed the final nominees for the 2019/20 Absa Premiership Goal of the Season award.

The Absa Premiership ‘Goal of the Month’ award winners from August 2019 until September 2020 have been shortlisted as the final seven nominees for the Goal of the Season award.

The final Goal of the Season nominees list sees spectacular goals by some of the PSL’s top performers in Mamelodi Sundowns’ Hlompho Kekana, Kaizer Chiefs marksman Samir Nurkovic and Orlando Pirates’ star attacker Gabadinho Mhango.

Goal of the Season nominees:

August 2019: Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)

September/October 2019: Thabo Nodada (Cape Town City)

November 2019: Dumisani Zuma (Kaizer Chiefs)

December 2019: Samir Nurkovic (Kaizer Chiefs)

January 2020: Gabadinho Mhango (Orlando Pirates)

February 2020: Lebogang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs)

August/September 2020: Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg United)

Fans will be able to vote for their Goal of the Season award on the official PSL website ( Members of the public will be limited to one vote per a day and voting closes at midnight on 15 October. Protection Status


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here