Masters 2020 | All the Round 1 tee times – and where to watch


For the first time in tournament history, due to daylight – or the lack thereof – concerns, the Masters will be played off two tees in the opening two rounds.


This year’s 84th Masters will be played from Thursday until Sunday this week having moved from its original April slot due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

No spectators, or patrons as they are called at the Masters, will be allowed.

Thanks to the earlier daily start and the two tees, South Africans with access to SuperSport are in for a four-day golfing feast of action.

Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player will perform their Honorary Starter duties prior to the first three-ball teeing off at 14:00 SA time.

Defending Masters champion Tiger Woods will begin his title defence at 14:55 SA time off the 10th tee alongside Open champion Shane Lowry and U.S. Amateur winner Andy Ogletree.

Much talked about Bryson DeChambeau will have South Africa’s Louis Oosthuizen and Spain’s Jon Rahm for company in the opening rounds (10th hole, 14:33 SA time).

The other five South Africans in the field have the following tee times in Thursday’s Round 1:

1st tee at 14:55 – Charl Schwartzel

1st tee at 18:05 – Erik van Rooyen

10th tee at 18:05 – Justin Harding

10th tee at 18:49 – Christiaan Bezuidenhout

10th tee at 19:00 – Dylan Frittelli

Trevor Immelman, the Masters champion in 2008, is not entered this week. Instead he will perform his television analyst role for CBS.

SuperSport will begin their coverage on Thursday and Friday at 14:30 and it will continue uninterrupted until the close of play. On Saturday the feed will begin at 17:10, while on Sunday fans can watch from 15:10.


1st Tee

14:00 – Lucas Glover, Corey Conners (Canada), C.T. Pan (Chinese Taipei)
14:11 – Brandt Snedeker, Charles Howell III, Jazz Janewattananond (Thailand)
14:22 – Larry Mize, Andrew Landry, *Lukas Michel (Australia)
14:33 – Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood (England), Kevin Na
14:44 – Xander Schauffele, Jason Kokrak, Henrik Stenson (Sweden)
14:55 – Charl Schwartzel (South Africa), Jason Day (Australia), *Abel Gallegos (Argentina)
15:06 – Vijay Singh (Fiji), Lanto Griffin, Tyler Duncan
15:17 – Mike Weir (Canada), Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spain), Matt Wallace (England)
18:05 – Sung Kang (Korea), Erik van Rooyen (South Africa)
18:16 – Danny Willett (England), Rickie Fowler, *John Augenstein
18:27 – Phil Mickelson, Abraham Ancer (Mexico), Bernd Wiesberger (Austria)
18:38 – Adam Scott (Australia), Collin Morikawa, Tyrrell Hatton (England)
18:49 – Justin Thomas, Matthew Fitzpatrick (England), Brooks Koepka
19:00 – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Rory McIlroy (N. Ireland)
19:11 – Zach Johnson, Justin Rose (England), Cameron Champ
19:22 – Victor Perez (France), Sungjae Im (Korea), Brendon Todd

10th Tee

14:00 – Sandy Lyle (Scotland), Jimmy Walker, *Yuxin Lin (China)
14:11 – Webb Simpson, Marc Leishman (Australia), Hideki Matsuyama (Japan)
14:22 – Kevin Kisner, Adam Hadwin (Canada), Scottie Scheffler
14:33 – Jon Rahm (Spain), Bryson DeChambeau, Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa)
14:44 – Patrick Reed, Paul Casey (England), Tony Finau
14:55 – Tiger Woods, Shane Lowry (Ireland), *Andy Ogletree
15:06 – Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland, Ian Poulter (England)
15:17 – Graeme McDowell (N. Ireland), Si Woo Kim (Korea), Nate Lashley
18:05 – Justin Harding (South Africa), Shugo Imahira (Japan), Nick Taylor (Canada)
18:16 – Chez Reavie, Sebastian Munoz (Colombia), Byeong Hun An (Korea)
18:27 – Bubba Watson, Matthew Wolff, Tommy Fleetwood (England)
18:38 – Francesco Molinari (Italy), Billy Horschel, Cameron Smith (Australia)
18:49 – Bernhard Langer (Germany), J.T. Poston, Christiaan Bezuidenhout (South Africa)
19:00 – Fred Couples, Max Homa, Dylan Frittelli (South Africa)
19:11 – Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain), Andrew Putnam, *James Sugrue (Ireland)

*denotes amateur Protection Status


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here